1080 North 900 East • Provo, Utah 84604 • Phone (801) 374-4910 • Fax (801) 374-4912

 

 

 

 


PLEASE CLICK ON CALENDAR LINK FOR DATES AND EVENTS    ---------> 
SUMMER HOURS 2015 - Monday and Thursday 9-12:00 - Closed Friday             

Pre-Approved Absence Request Form- Download here

2015-16 Kindergarten CLASS PLACEMENT

Kindergarten Class Placement will not be solidified until the first of August

New Teacher Bio

1st Grade Sherry Yau

2nd Grade Danielle Arnold (coming soon)

2nd Grade Jayne Wang

3rd Grade Glynna Jaynes

4th Grade Amy Brown

4th Grade Alicia Tripp

5th Grade Lars Spjut

6th Grade Danielle Beck

POWERSCHOOL PORTAL UPDATE
We urge ALL WASATCH PARENT to visit PowerSchool and update their information.
You will find a link to FORMS.  Please log on and update your demographic information as quickly as possible.  It is of great value to have student information as updated and accurate as possible.  Thank you        
 
Spotlight/School News

 

Wasatch Elementary School

Today's Good Students Make Tomorrow's Good Citizens

The mission of Wasatch Elementary School is to provide a high quality education by:

-Ensuring a safe physical and emotional environment where children feel loved, confident, and successful.

-Equipping children with the basic tools of math, literacy, and reasoning.

-Fostering participation in the arts and sciences.

-And teaching the fundamental values of respect, responsibility and service.

SCHOOL CALENDAR

Click on the SCHOOL CALENDAR link to the right.

Then, click on view by MONTH.

________________________________________________________________

School Hours Grades 1-6

            M-Th 8:40-3:20

            Fri 8:40-1:30 (early release every Friday)

________________________________________________________________

KINDERGARTEN SCHEDULE

AM Kindergarten 8:40-11:20 M-F

PM Kindergarten 12:05-3:20 M-Th

(There is no PM Kindergarten on Fridays)

 

Kindergarten Early Out Day (Shortened Schedule)
AM Kindergarten 8:40-10:40
PM Kindergarten 11:30-1:30

________________________________________________________________

Lunch Prices for 2013-2014 School Year

Full Price Lunch:

  • 1 Day: $2.00
  • 1 Week: $10.00
  • 1 Month: $40.00
  • The Whole School Year: $360.00

Click on the School Lunch Link to pay online or to apply for free/reduced

meal benefits.

_________________________________________________________________

CHOIR & BAND

3rd Grade Choir = Tuesday & Thursday 7:40

Concert Choir = Wednesday & Friday 7:30

Band = Tuesday, Thursday & Friday 7:30

ABSENTEE HOTLINE   801 374 4911

Upcoming Events

For a complete Calendar Click on the SCHOOL CALENDAR link at the top of the page.

 
 
School Information

Rene Cunningham

Principal
ReneC@provo.edu
Principal's Website


Heather Slaymaker

Vice-Principal
HeatherSlay@provo.edu


Tonja Roberts

Secretary
TonjaR@provo.edu


Becky Robinson

Registrar
BeckyR@provo.edu


Heather Gardner

Nurse
HeatheG@provo.edu
Link to Website


Coral Werner

Teacher
CoralW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Valerie Whitaker

Teacher
ValerieW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Julie Porter

Teacher
JuliePo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Deniece Ord

Teacher
DenieceO@provo.edu
Link to Website


Mary Stewart

Teacher
MaryS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Xiaoqian Xu

Teacher
XiaoqianX@provo.edu
Link to Website


Ann Avery

Teacher
AnnL@provo.edu
Link to Website


Sherry Yau

Teacher
TBA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Heidi Lovell

Teacher
HeidiL@provo.edu
Link to Website


DeAnna Perry

Teacher
DeAnnaP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Ruth Ann Snow

Teacher
RuthAnnS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Danielle Arnold

Teacher
DanielleAr@provo.edu
Link to Website



Jayne Wang

Teacher
JayneWa@provo.edu
Link to Website


Marie Mattinson

Teacher
MarieM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Julie Nelson

Teacher
JulieN@provo.edu
Link to Website


Nicole Shih

Teacher
ShutingH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Marni Story

Teacher
MarniS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Glynna Jaynes

Teacher
GlynnaJ@provo.edu
Link to Website



Christine Whatcott

Teacher
ChrisWh@provo.edu
Link to Website


Sara Parrish

Teacher
YawenF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Laurie Porter

Teacher
LauriePo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Alicia Tripp

Teacher
AliciaT@provo.edu
Link to Website


Amy Brown

Teacher
AmyBro@provo.edu
Link to Website


Dawn Chang

Teacher
LiuiF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Sandy Davis

Teacher
SandraD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Michelle Hatch

Teacher
MichellH@provo.edu
Link to Website



Monica Kohl

Teacher
MonicaK@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lars Spjut

Teacher
LarsS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Betsy Isom

Teacher
BetsyM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Melody Yang

Teacher
MelodyY@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jim Scribner

Teacher
JamesSc@provo.edu
Link to Website


Xaviera MA

Teacher
XavieraM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Tawnicia Stocking

Teacher
Tawnicia@provo.edu
Link to Website


Danielle Beck

Teacher
DanielleB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Katherine Chipman

Music
KatherineC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Traci Brown

Music
TraciB@provo.edu
Link to Website



Tia Hayward

Keyboarding
TiaH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Hideko Lee

Art
HidekoL@provo.edu


Chelsea Alley

Dance
ChelseaAl@provo.edu
Link to Website


Coty Arns

Lunch Manager
ClotildeA@provo.edu


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

Wasatch 2014 SAGE Tests

Percent Proficient

2013-14 SAGE Summative average proficiencies shown below reflect a new baseline for Utah's end of level testing. The new SAGE test is different than the previous Criteria Referenced Tests (CRT), and more challenging, and therefore cannot be compared to CRT results from previous years. SAGE tests are adaptive, with questions based on new Utah Core standards, and contain technology-based questions versus all multiple choice.


Third Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 63% 54% 44%
Math 69% 52% 44%

 

Fourth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 76% 54% 42%
Math 82% 60% 48%
Science 70% 50% 43%

 

Fifth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 69% 53% 42%
Math 72% 59% 44%
Science 77% 51% 46%

 

Sixth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 68% 53% 43%
Math 63% 48% 35%
Science 65% 51% 46%

 

Historic Criterion-Referenced Tests

 

Achievement Data

 

 

The Provo City School District supports equal opportunity for students, staff, parents and guests and complies with state and federal law regulation including Title VII of the Civil Rights Act and Title IX of the Education Amendments. The District does not discriminate in programs services, activities or employment on the basis of religion, sex, sexual orientation, race, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, or disability.

Inquiries regarding students, programs, services or activity compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Student Services at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4814.

For program, service or activity accommodations under the ADA, please contact Student Services at 801-374-4838 or donnan@provo.edu.

Inquiries regarding employment compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Human Resources at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4938.

For applicant or employee accommodations under the ADA, please contact the Benefit Coordinator 801-374-4847 or rebeccavo@provo.edu.