Amelia Earhart
1080 North 900 East • Provo, Utah 84604
Phone (801) 374-4910 • Fax (801) 374-4912
  • News/Announcements
  • Class Websites
  • Calendar
  • Student Section
  • Staff Section
  • Parents

Wasatch Elementary School

Today's Good Students Make Tomorrow's Good Citizens

The mission of Wasatch Elementary School is to provide a high quality education by:

-Ensuring a safe physical and emotional environment where children feel loved, confident, and successful.

-Equipping children with the basic tools of math, literacy, and reasoning.

-Fostering participation in the arts and sciences.

-And teaching the fundamental values of respect, responsibility and service.

Helpful Links   

AbsenteeAbsentee Hotline/Attendance  

backpackClass Supply Lists

patch"Satch Patch"

 

mapBoundary Map

busBus Schedule

dragonChinese Mandarin Immersion 

council Community Council

book Library Catalog

appleLunch

newsWasatch Newsletter

handbookStudent and Parent Handbook

PAWSPAWS - Wasatch Parent Organization

carPickup and Drop-off Instruction

 

bellNew & Kinder Registration

science fairScience Fair

snow daySnow Days and Late Starts

beeSpelling Bee

micTalent Show

Dance Club Calendar

5th Grade Camp Big Springs

  Writers' Olympic

SCHOOL CALENDAR

Click on the SCHOOL CALENDAR link above. Then, click on view by MONTH.

_______________________________________________________________

Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, Thursday & Friday - November 26, 27 & 28

EARLY OUT

December 4th - Professional Development 1:30

Kindergarten will follow the shortened schedule listed below

Christmas Break

Monday, December 22 - Friday, January 2
School Begins on Monday, January 5th

SKI CLUB 2015

2015 Ski Dates:  January 9 and 23, February 6 and 27, March 13.

DOWNLOAD REGISTRATION FORMS - click here

Katy Clark @ 801-370-0471

Angela Richards @ 801-368-2945

Katie Calvin @ 801-762-9011

________________________________________________________________

School Hours Grades 1-6

            M-Th 8:40-3:20

            Fri 8:40-1:30 (early release every Friday)

________________________________________________________________

KINDERGARTEN SCHEDULE

AM Kindergarten 8:40-11:20 M-F

PM Kindergarten 12:05-3:20 M-Th

(There is no PM Kindergarten on Fridays)

 

Kindergarten Early Out Day (Shortened Schedule)
AM Kindergarten 8:40-10:40
PM Kindergarten 11:30-1:30

________________________________________________________________

Lunch Prices for 2013-2014 School Year

Full Price Lunch:

  • 1 Day: $2.00
  • 1 Week: $10.00
  • 1 Month: $40.00
  • The Whole School Year: $360.00

Click on the School Lunch Link to pay online or to apply for free/reduced

meal benefits.

_________________________________________________________________

CHOIR & BAND

3rd Grade Choir = Tuesday & Thursday 7:40

Concert Choir = Wednesday & Friday 7:30

Band = Tuesday, Thursday & Friday 7:30

ABSENTEE HOTLINE   801 374 4911

Upcoming Events

For a complete Calendar Click on the SCHOOL CALENDAR link at the top of the page.

 
 

 

Principal

Rene Cunningham

Principal

Email: ReneC@provo.edu
Principal's Message

 

Teacher

Heather Slaymaker

Vice-Principal

Email: HeatherSlay@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

Teacher

Tonja Roberts

Secretary

Email: TonjaR@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

Teacher

Becky Robinson

Registrar

Email: BeckyR@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

Teacher

Heather Gardner

Nurse

Email: HeatheG@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

Teacher

Laurie Porter

 

Email: LauriePo@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Coral Werner

 

Email: CoralW@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Valerie Whitaker

 

Email: ValerieW@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Julie Porter

 

Email: JuliePo@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Deniece Ord

 

Email: DenieceO@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Mary Stewart

 

Email: MaryS@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Yu-Ting Thompson

 

Email: YuTingT@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Xiaoqian Xu

 

Email: XiaoqianX@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Ann Avery

 

Email: AnnL@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Lizzie Williams

 

Email: LizzieW@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Heidi Lovell

 

Email: HeidiL@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Candice Qian

 

Email: CandiceQ@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Dawn Chang

 

Email: LiuiF@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

DeAnna Perry

 

Email: DeAnnaP@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Ruth Ann Snow

 

Email: RuthAnnS@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Ginny Ge

 

Email: GinnyG@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Lindsay Draper

 

Email: LindseyD@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Katelyn Hyde

 

Email: KatelynHy@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Hannah Wold

 

Email: HannahW@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Teresa Dickson

 

Email: TeresaDi@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Marie Mattinson

 

Email: MarieM@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Julie Nelson

 

Email: JulieN@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Emily Johnson

 

Email: EmilyJo@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Melody Yang

 

Email: MelodyY@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Corinne Rawle

 

Email: CorinneR@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Nancy Lou

 

Email: YanxiaL@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Teresa Toluta'u

 

Email: TeresaTo@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Christine Whatcott

 

Email: ChrisWh@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Elise Clifford

 

Email: EliseC@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Nicole Ku

 

Email: HsuenerK@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Sara Parrish

 

Email: YawenF@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Suzanne Fuhriman

 

Email: SuzanneF@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Sandy Davis

 

Email: SandraD@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Michelle Hatch

 

Email: MichellH@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

DJ Gao

 

Email: DJG@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Monica Kohl

 

Email: MonicaK@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Nicole Shih

 

Email: ShutingH@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Marni Story

 

Email: MarniS@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Jim Scribner

 

Email: JamesSc@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Xaviera MA

 

Email: XavieraM@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Betsy Isom

 

Email: BetsyM@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Tawnicia Stocking

 

Email: Tawnicia@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Jessica Pluim

Music

Email: JessicaBi@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Patty Adams

Music

Email: PattyAd@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Traci Brown

Music

Email: TraciB@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Mary Peck

Media

Email: MaryPe@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Tia Hayward

Keyboarding

Email: TiaH@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Jacey Reynolds

After School Program

Email: JaceyR@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Hideko Lee

Art

Email: HidekoL@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

Teacher

Chelsea Alley

Dance

Email: ChelseaAl@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Amy Ringer

Math

Email: AmyR@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

Teacher

Coty Arns

Lunch Manager

Email: ClotildeA@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

Teacher

Bonnie White

Lunch Secretary

Email: BonnieW@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

 

Download our Student and Parent Handbook Here

Curriculum Links

 UTIPS

Click here to access UTIPS tests. Login with your 6 digit Student ID number as your username (if you have a 4 or 5 digit number add a zero to the front of the number to make it 6 digits) and your birthday as your password(M/D/YYYY).

Rene Cunningham Principal renec@provo.edu
Heather Slaymaker Vice Principal heaterslay@provo.edu
Tonja Roberts Secretary tonjar@provo.edu
Becky Robinson Registrar beckyr@provo.edu
Coral Werner Kindergarten coralw@provo.edu
Valerie Whitaker Kindergarten valeriew@provo.edu
Laurie Porter Kindergarten lauriepo@provo.edu
Deniece Ord First Grade denieceo@provo.edu
Mary Stewart First Grade juliepo@provo.edu
Ann Avery First Grade annl@provo.edu
Yu-Ting Thompson First Grade yutingt@provo.edu
Julie Porter First Grade juliepo@provo.edu
Xiaoqian Xu First Grade xiaoqianx@provo.edu
Heidi Lovell Second Grade hidiel@provo.edu
Hannah Wold Second Grade hannahw@provo.edu
Dianna Perry Second Grade  deAnnap@provo.edu
Dawn Chang Second Grade liuif@provo.edu
Candice Qian Second Grade candiceq@provo.edu
Ruth Ann Snow Second Grade ruthanns@provo.edu
Ginny Ge Second Grade ginnyg@provo.edu
Teresa Dickson Third Grade teresadi@provo.edu
Emily Johnson Third Grade emilyjo@provo.edu
Corinne Rawle Third Grade corinner@provo.edu
Julie Nelson Third Grade julien@provo.edu
Nancy Lou Third Grade melodyy@provo.edu
Melody Yang Third Grade melodyy@provo.edu
Marie Mattinson Third Grade mariem@provo.edu
Teresa Toluta'u Fourth Grade teresato@provo.edu
Christine Whatcott Fourth Grade  chriswh@provo.edu
Elise Clifford Fourth Grade elisec@provo.edu
Sara Parrish Fourth Grade yawenf@provo.edu
 Suzanne Fuhriman Fourth Grade suzannef@provo.edu
Nicole Ku Fourth Grade hsuenerk@provo.edu
Sandy Davis Fifth Grade sandrad@provo.edu
Monica Kohl Fifth Grade monicak@provo.edu
Michelle Hatch Fifth Grade michellh@provo.edu
DJ Gao Fifth Grade djg@provo.edu
Nicole Shih Fifth Grade shutingh@provo.edu
Marni Story Fifth/Sixth Grade marnis@provo.edu
Betsy Isom Sixth Grade betsym@provo.edu
Jim Scribner Sixth Grade jamessc@provo.edu
Tawnicia Stocking Sixth Grade tawnicia@provo.edu
Xaviera Ma Sixth Grade xavierm@provo.edu

 

 

 Download our Parent and Student Handbook Here

Visit our PAWS website by clicking here

 

email PAWS at WasatchSchoolPAWS@gmail.com

“While we try to teach our children all about life,
our children teach us what life is all about.”