1080 North 900 East • Provo, Utah 84604 • Phone (801) 374-4910 • Fax (801) 374-4912

 

 

 

 

 

HOPE OF AMERICA - 5TH GRADE

DOWNLOAD REGISTRATION AND INFORMATION   HERE

SCIENCE FAIR FORMS

click here -> Permission Slip

click here -> Information Sheet

Check Out The New Website

Posted-December 5th, 2014
The elementary websites are being redesigned. There are some really nice changes and it's always good to have a new look.

Here are some of the new features:

  • New Spotlight page- Find out what is going on at your school and in the classrooms. This is the first page you will see when you go to the website.
  • Navigation- With the sidebar it will be easier than ever to get to the page you want.
  • Panel Sliders- It is now very easy to see school information, the school calendar, links to teacher sites and student achievement info. It's all only one click away.
  • District Links- Links to district information is now separated from the school site and very easy to find. One click give you a drop down menu for easy access to the district information.
  • Email the Website Manager- Quick Links contain easy access to the schools Content Manager. If you have a suggestion or find a problem let the school know.

Check back often to see what is going on at our school!

 

Spotlight/School News

Wasatch Elementary School

Today's Good Students Make Tomorrow's Good Citizens

The mission of Wasatch Elementary School is to provide a high quality education by:

-Ensuring a safe physical and emotional environment where children feel loved, confident, and successful.

-Equipping children with the basic tools of math, literacy, and reasoning.

-Fostering participation in the arts and sciences.

-And teaching the fundamental values of respect, responsibility and service.

SCHOOL CALENDAR

Click on the SCHOOL CALENDAR link to the right.

Then, click on view by MONTH.

_______________________________________________________________

Christmas Break

Friday, December 19 - Early Dismissal - 12:30
Monday, December 22 - Friday, January 2
School Begins on Monday, January 5th

SKI CLUB 2015

2015 Ski Dates:  January 9 and 23, February 6 and 27, March 13.

DOWNLOAD REGISTRATION FORMS - click here

Katy Clark @ 801-370-0471

Angela Richards @ 801-368-2945

Katie Calvin @ 801-762-9011

________________________________________________________________

School Hours Grades 1-6

            M-Th 8:40-3:20

            Fri 8:40-1:30 (early release every Friday)

________________________________________________________________

KINDERGARTEN SCHEDULE

AM Kindergarten 8:40-11:20 M-F

PM Kindergarten 12:05-3:20 M-Th

(There is no PM Kindergarten on Fridays)

 

Kindergarten Early Out Day (Shortened Schedule)
AM Kindergarten 8:40-10:40
PM Kindergarten 11:30-1:30

________________________________________________________________

Lunch Prices for 2013-2014 School Year

Full Price Lunch:

  • 1 Day: $2.00
  • 1 Week: $10.00
  • 1 Month: $40.00
  • The Whole School Year: $360.00

Click on the School Lunch Link to pay online or to apply for free/reduced

meal benefits.

_________________________________________________________________

CHOIR & BAND

3rd Grade Choir = Tuesday & Thursday 7:40

Concert Choir = Wednesday & Friday 7:30

Band = Tuesday, Thursday & Friday 7:30

ABSENTEE HOTLINE   801 374 4911

Upcoming Events

For a complete Calendar Click on the SCHOOL CALENDAR link at the top of the page.

 
 
School Information

Rene Cunningham

Principal
ReneC@provo.edu
Principal's Website


Heather Slaymaker

Vice-Principal
HeatherSlay@provo.edu


Tonja Roberts

Secretary
TonjaR@provo.edu


Becky Robinson

Registrar
BeckyR@provo.edu


Heather Gardner

Nurse
HeatheG@provo.edu
Link to Website


Laurie Porter

Teacher
LauriePo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Coral Werner

Teacher
CoralW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Valerie Whitaker

Teacher
ValerieW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Julie Porter

Teacher
JuliePo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Deniece Ord

Teacher
DenieceO@provo.edu
Link to Website


Mary Stewart

Teacher
MaryS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Yu-Ting Thompson

Teacher
YuTingT@provo.edu
Link to Website


Xiaoqian Xu

Teacher
XiaoqianX@provo.edu
Link to Website


Ann Avery

Teacher
AnnL@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lizzie Williams

Teacher
LizzieW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Heidi Lovell

Teacher
HeidiL@provo.edu
Link to Website


Candice Qian

Teacher
CandiceQ@provo.edu
Link to Website


Dawn Chang

Teacher
LiuiF@provo.edu
Link to Website


DeAnna Perry

Teacher
DeAnnaP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Ruth Ann Snow

Teacher
RuthAnnS@provo.edu
Link to Website



Lindsay Draper

Teacher
LindseyD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Katelyn Hyde

Teacher
KatelynHy@provo.edu
Link to Website


Hannah Wold

Teacher
HannahW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Teresa Dickson

Teacher
TeresaDi@provo.edu
Link to Website


Marie Mattinson

Teacher
MarieM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Julie Nelson

Teacher
JulieN@provo.edu
Link to Website


Emily Johnson

Teacher
EmilyJo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Melody Yang

Teacher
MelodyY@provo.edu
Link to Website


Corinne Rawle

Teacher
CorinneR@provo.edu
Link to Website



Teresa Toluta'u

Teacher
TeresaTo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Christine Whatcott

Teacher
ChrisWh@provo.edu
Link to Website


Elise Clifford

Teacher
EliseC@provo.edu
Link to Website



Sara Parrish

Teacher
YawenF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Suzanne Fuhriman

Teacher
SuzanneF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Sandy Davis

Teacher
SandraD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Michelle Hatch

Teacher
MichellH@provo.edu
Link to Website



Monica Kohl

Teacher
MonicaK@provo.edu
Link to Website


Nicole Shih

Teacher
ShutingH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Marni Story

Teacher
MarniS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jim Scribner

Teacher
JamesSc@provo.edu
Link to Website


Xaviera MA

Teacher
XavieraM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Betsy Isom

Teacher
BetsyM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Tawnicia Stocking

Teacher
Tawnicia@provo.edu
Link to Website


Susan Abbott

Music
SusanAb@provo.edu
Link to Website


Katherine Chipman

Music
KatherineC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Traci Brown

Music
TraciB@provo.edu
Link to Website



Tia Hayward

Keyboarding
TiaH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jacey Reynolds

After School Program
JaceyR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Hideko Lee

Art
HidekoL@provo.edu


Chelsea Alley

Dance
ChelseaAl@provo.edu
Link to Website


Amy Ringer

Math
AmyR@provo.edu


Coty Arns

Lunch Manager
ClotildeA@provo.edu


Bonnie White

Lunch Secretary
BonnieW@provo.edu


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

Wasatch Criterion-Referenced Tests

Percent Proficient

Language Arts

3rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Wasatch 94% 100% 95% 94%
District 85% 85% 88% 87%
State 79% 79% 80% 80%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 3rd Grade Language Arts Data

 

4rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Wasatch 97% 94% 94% 95%
District 87% 87% 86% 89%
State 78% 76% 79% 79%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Language Arts Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Wasatch 96% 94% 98% 98%
District 84% 88% 88% 86%
State 79% 78% 81% 81%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Language Arts Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Wasatch 96% 97% 98% 93%
District 87% 90% 89% 90%
State 80% 81% 82% 83%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Language Arts Data

 

 


Math

3rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Wasatch 90% 94% 97% 95%
District 78% 82% 86% 87%
State 72% 77% 77% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 3rd Grade Math Data

 

4th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Wasatch 89% 94% 94% 95%
District 81% 86% 85% 89%
State 76% 78% 80% 80%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Math Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Wasatch 96% 94% 98% 98%
District 84% 85% 85% 87%
State 78% 77% 79% 81%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Math Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Wasatch 86% 91% 94% 90%
District 79% 85% 85% 89%
State 72% 77% 77% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Math Data

 

 


Science

4th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Wasatch 84% 86% 86% 90%
District 68% 70% 70% 80%
State 65% 66% 70% 71%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Science Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Wasatch 92% 93% 91% 89%
District 73% 77% 77% 78%
State 74% 75% 76% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Science Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Wasatch 93% 92% 91% 88%
District 78% 81% 80% 83%
State 75% 76% 76% 76%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Science Data

Achievement Data