Amelia Earhart
1080 North 900 East • Provo, Utah 84604
Phone (801) 374-4910 • Fax (801) 374-4912
  • News/Announcements
  • Class Websites
  • Calendar
  • Student Section
  • Staff Section
  • Parents

Wasatch Elementary School

Today's Good Students Make Tomorrow's Good Citizens

The mission of Wasatch Elementary School is to provide a high quality education by:

-Ensuring a safe physical and emotional environment where children feel loved, confident, and successful.

-Equipping children with the basic tools of math, literacy, and reasoning.

-Fostering participation in the arts and sciences.

-And teaching the fundamental values of respect, responsibility and service.

Helpful Links   

AbsenteeAbsentee Hotline/Attendance  

 

patch"Satch Patch"

 

mapBoundary Map

 

busBus Schedule

 

calCalendar

 

dragonChinese Mandarin Immersion 

 

backpackClass Supply Lists

 

council Community Council

 

book Library Catalog

 

appleLunch

 

newsWasatch Newsletter

 

handbookStudent and Parent Handbook

 

PAWSPAWS - Wasatch Parent Organization

 

carPickup and Drop-off Instructions

 

bellNew & Kinder Registration

 

science fairScience Fair

 

snow daySnow Days and Late Starts

 

beeSpelling Bee

 

micTalent Show

 

FAQFrequently Asked Questions

 

Dance Club Calendar

5th Grade Camp Big Springs
  Writers' Olympics

DATES to remember

April 18 - PAWS Meeting 12:30

April 21-25 - Celebrate Abilities Week

April 25 - Community Council & Writers' Olympics Awards Program

May 5 - Art Show

May 15 - Wasatch Field Day 3rd-6th

May 16 - Track Meet

May 22 - Early Out 1:30 - Data Analysis

May 23 - K-2nd Field Day

May 25 - Science PALS 4th & 5th Grade

May 26 - Memorial Day

May 30 - Last Day of School Year - Dance Festival

Aug 19 - 2014-2015 School Year Begins

School Hours Grades 1-6

            M-Th 8:40-3:20

            Fri 8:40-1:30 (early release every Friday)

Kindergarten Hours

 

AM Kindergarten 8:40-11:20 M-F

PM Kindergarten 12:05-3:20 M-Th

(There is no PM Kindergarten on Fridays)

 

Kindergarten Early Out Day (Shortened Schedule)
AM Kindergarten 8:40-10:40
PM Kindergarten 11:30-1:30

 

Lunch Prices for 2013-2014 School Year

Full Price Lunch:

  • 1 Day: $2.00
  • 1 Week: $10.00
  • 1 Month: $40.00
  • The Whole School Year: $360.00

Click on the School Lunch Link to pay online or to apply for free/reduced meal benefits.

 

Upcoming Events

For a complete Calendar subscribe to the Wasatch Calendar for iCal or Google by clicking here

PAWS NEWSLETTER

May 2013

January 2014

 

 

 

 
 
Principal

Colleen Densley

Principal

Email: ColleenD@provo.edu
Principal's Message

 

Teacher

Rene Cunningham

Facilitator

Email: ReneC@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

Teacher

Tonja Roberts

Secretary

Email: TonjaR@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

Teacher

Becky Robinson

Registrar

Email: BeckyR@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

Teacher

Heather Gardner

Nurse

Email: HeatheG@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

Teacher

Laurie Porter

 

Email: LauriePo@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Coral Werner

 

Email: CoralW@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Valerie Whitaker

 

Email: ValerieW@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Julie Porter

 

Email: JuliePo@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Deniece Ord

 

Email: DenieceO@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Mary Stewart

 

Email: MaryS@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Yu-Ting Thompson

 

Email: YuTingT@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Xiaoqian Xu

 

Email: XiaoqianX@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Ann Avery

 

Email: AnnL@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Lizzie Williams

 

Email: LizzieW@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Randy Evensen

 

Email: RandyEv@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Jayne Wang

 

Email: JayneW@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Candice Qian

 

Email: CandiceQ@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

DeAnna Perry

 

Email: DeAnnaP@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Ruth Ann Snow

 

Email: RuthAnnS@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Ginny Ge

 

Email: GinnyG@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Lindsay Draper

 

Email: LindseyD@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Katelyn Hyde

 

Email: KatelynHy@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Teresa Dickson

 

Email: TeresaDi@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Marie Mattinson

 

Email: MarieM@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Julie Nelson

 

Email: JulieN@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Heidi Lovell

 

Email: HeidiL@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Xin Luo

 

Email: XinL@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Melody Yang

 

Email: TBA@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Teresa Toluta'u

 

Email: TeresaTo@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Christine Whatcott

 

Email: ChrisWh@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Elise Clifford

 

Email: EliseC@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Xaviera MA

 

Email: XavieraM@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Lynsi Zippro

 

Email: LynsiZ@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Nicole Ku

 

Email: HsuenerK@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Sandy Davis

 

Email: SandraD@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Michelle Hatch

 

Email: MichellH@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

DJ Gao

 

Email: DJG@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Emily Johnson

 

Email: EmilyJo@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Betsy Isom

 

Email: BetsyM@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Jim Scribner

 

Email: JamesSc@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Tawnicia Stocking

 

Email: Tawnicia@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Jessica Pluim

Music

Email: JessicaBi@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Patty Adams

Music

Email: PattyAd@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Mary Peck

Media

Email: MaryPe@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Jacey Reynolds

After School Program

Email: JaceyR@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Hideko Lee

Art

Email: HidekoL@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

Teacher

Chelsea Alley

Dance

Email: ChelseaAl@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Teacher

Amy Ringer

Math

Email: AmyR@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

Teacher

Coty Arns

Lunch Manager

Email: ClotildeA@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

Teacher

Bonnie White

Lunch Secretary

Email: BonnieW@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

 

Download our Student and Parent Handbook Here

Curriculum Links

 UTIPS

Click here to access UTIPS tests. Login with your 6 digit Student ID number as your username (if you have a 4 or 5 digit number add a zero to the front of the number to make it 6 digits) and your birthday as your password(M/D/YYYY).

Colleen Densley Principal colleend@provo.edu
Rene Cunningham Facilitator renec@provo.edu
Tonja Roberts Secretary tonjar@provo.edu
Becky Robinson Registrar beckyr@provo.edu
Coral Werner Kindergarten coralw@provo.edu
Valerie Whitaker Kindergarten valeriew@provo.edu
Laurie Porter Kindergarten lauriepo@provo.edu
Deniece Ord First Grade denieceo@provo.edu
Julie Porter First Grade juliepo@provo.edu
Mary Stewart First Grade marys@provo.edu
Yu-Ting Thompson First Grade yutingt@provo.edu
Ann Avery First Grade annl@provo.edu
Xiaoqian Xu First Grade xiaoqianx@provo.edu
DeAnna Perry Second Grade  DeAnnaP@provo.edu
Lindsey Draper Second Grade lindseyd@provo.edu
Randy Evensen Second Grade randyev@provo.edu
Ginny Ge Second Grade ginnyg@provo.edu
Jayne Wang Second Grade jaynewa@provo.edu
Lizzie Williams Second Grade lizziew@provo.edu
Candice Qian Second Grade Candiceq@provo.edu
Katelyn Hyde Second Grade katelynhy@provo.edu
Ruth Ann Snow Second Grade ruthanns@provo.edu
Melody Yang Third Grade melodyy@provo.edu
Heidi Lovell Third Grade heidil@provo.edu
Teresa Dickson Third Grade teresadi@provo.edu
DJ Gao Third Grade djg@provo.edu
Xing Luo Third Grade  xinl@provo.edu
Marie Mattinson Third Grade mariem@provo.edu
Julie Nelson Third Grade julien@provo.edu
Nicole Ku Fourth Grade hsuenerk@provo.edu
Xaviera Ma Fourth Grade xavieram@provo.edu
Elise Clifford Fourth Grade elisec@provo.edu
Teresa Toluta'u Fourth Grade teresato@provo.edu
Christine Whatcott Fourth Grade chriswh@provo.edu
Lynsi Zippro Fourth Grade linsiz@provo.edu
Sandy Davis Fifth Grade sandrad@provo.edu
DJ Gao Fifth Grade djg@provo.edu
Emily Johnson Fifth Grade emilyjo@provo.edu
Michelle Hatch Fifth Grade michellh@provo.edu
Betsy Isom Fifth/Sixth Grade betsym@provo.edu
Tawnicia Stocking Sixth Grade tawnicia@provo.edu
Jim Scribner Sixth Grade jamessc@provo.edu
Julie Martin Special Education juliem@provo.edu
Frank Thompson Special Education frankt@provo.edu
Natalie Hepworth Special Education natalieh@provo.edu
Nathan Lilly Speech nathanl@provo.edu
Patty Adams Music pattya@provo.edu
Jessica Biancardi Music jessicabi@provo.edu
Susan Abbott Music susanab@provo.edu
Jacey Reynolds After School Program jaceyr@provo.edu
Coty Arns Lunch Manager clotildea@provo.edu
Bonnie White Lunch Secretary bonniewh@provo.edu

 

 

 Download our Parent and Student Handbook Here

Visit our PAWS website by clicking here

 

email PAWS at WasatchSchoolPAWS@gmail.com

“While we try to teach our children all about life,
our children teach us what life is all about.”